• CPA Junior Career Scientist Award – Health Psychology (Dr Natalie Rosen)


  • Beatrice Award – Clinical Citizenship Award (Maria Glowacka)
  • IWK Health Centre Post-Doctoral Fellowship (Dr. Sarah Vannier)
  • Best Empirical Poster Award, Society for Sex Therapy and Research (SSTAR) (Dr. Natalie Rosen)
  • Best Student Poster Award, Society for Sex Therapy and Research (SSTAR) (Kate Rancourt)
  • Best Trainee Poster Award, Dalhousie Pain Day (Sarah Vannier)
  • NSHRF Scotia Scholar Award (Kate Rancourt)
  • IWK Health Centre Summer Studentship Award (Jaimie Beveridge)
  • SSHRC Postdoctoral Fellowship (Sarah Vannier)


  • Frances L. Stewart Prize (Jaimie Beveridge)
  • Brimer Scholarship (Michelle Flynn)
  • Emerging Professional Award, Finalist from the Discovery Centre Awards, Nova Scotia, Canada (Dr. Natalie Rosen)
  • Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) New Investigator Award (Dr. Natalie Rosen)
  • Canadian Pain Society Trainee Research Award – Clinical (Kate Rancourt)
  • APNS Brian Dufton Memorial Prize for Outstanding Graduate Achievement in Psychology (Kate Rancourt)
  • IWK Health Centre Summer Studentship Award (Gillian Boudreau)


  • President’s New Researcher Award from the Canadian Psychological Association  (Dr. Natalie Rosen)
  • Award of Excellence Team (External) with Drs. Ron George, Jill Chorney, Erna  Snelgrove-Clarke from the Department of Anesthesia, Pain Management, and Perioperative Medicine, Dalhousie University (Dr. Natalie Rosen)
  • IWK Health Centre Graduate Studentship Scholarship (Maria Glowacka)
  • Nova Scotia Health Research Foundation (NSHRF) Scotia Scholar Award (PhD) (Maria Glowacka)
  • International Society for the Study of Women’s Sexual Health (ISSWSH) New Investigator in Psychology Award (Maria Glowacka)
  • IASR Student Research Development Award – International Academy for Sex Research (Kate Rancourt)
  • Scotia Master’s Scholarship 2014- Nova Scotia Health Research Foundation (NSHRF)  (Alex Anderson)
  • Summer research grant 2014 – Canadian Institute of Health Research (CIHR)  (Alex Anderson)
  • IWK Heath Center Summer Studentship Award (Gillian Boudreau)
  • Frances L. Stewart Prize in Psychology (Nicole Snowball)
  • Lilyan E. White Prize in Psychology (Jaimie Beveridge – Volunteer)


  • Best Poster Award – Awarded from the 1st World Congress on Abdominal and Pelvic Pain (Dr. Natalie Rosen)
  • Joseph-Armand Bombardier Canada Graduate Scholarship: Doctoral Scholarship (2013 – 2016) – Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada (Kate Rancourt)
  • Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) Master’s Award: Frederick Banting and Charles Best Canada Graduate Scholarships (Maria Glowacka)
  • “Most Interesting” oral presentation at the Crossroads Health Research Conference, Dalhousie University (Alex Anderson)


  • Dalhousie University Mabel Goudge Scholarship (Maria Glowacka)


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This